jump to navigation

Where did I go? February 25, 2008

Posted by littlewit in Personal, Random.
trackback

Uh-oh. It seems that I disappeared last week. Quick summary:

Monday: went to knitting Guild meeting, packed my suitcase, got shafted by Dayton area taxis and flew to DC where I met up with bunnyquirrel. (By the by, apparently when you only live less than 2 miles from the airport it’s not worth it to the taxis to pick you up and take you to the airport…)

Tuesday: went to work at the office, showed off pictures of my new house, secured financing for the home, caught up with co-workers, met new co-workers, interviewed potentials and put in a recommendation to hire a new person. After work we had happy hour, which turned into happy hours for myself and two co-workers. We finally wandered home/back to the hotel around 10 pm. Woops!

Wednesday: went to work, had my annual review, found out they still like me and received a raise! 😉 Missed knit night in Ellicot City due to snow and DC traffic, caught my plane home where I was greeted by 4 to 5 inches of snow on my car.

Thursday: got work done, thought about cleaning, started the switch of insurance companies, skipped yoga due to the rapidly falling snow outside and made a budget instead.

Friday: thought harder about cleaning and packing, chatted for a bit with the insurance agent, drove home for the weekend and thought harsh thoughts about the ice on the car that didn’t want to be scraped off, especially off the mirrors.

Saturday: HOME INSPECTION! We got our home inspection done. Everything was hunky dory. One minor thing to check out with the electrician tomorrow. Home ownership is coming closer. Went to Sears and bought a washer and dryer. Yes, we got a top loader so that maybe some day I can try felting. Drove back to the apartment to pack more boxes and donate goods to my brother who is moving out in two weeks. (He is taking the job in NC!)

Sunday: Relaxed a little bit, then more packing and planning for the move. Decided on which bank to go with for our new account.

Today: Turned in our notice to the apartment, opened new bank account, got quote from movers, started master to do lists and thought really hard about organizing and packing for the move. Went to knit night and worked some more on Alpaca Surprise. I am off to bed to get some more of this thing called rest. I promise to try to not disappear for quite so long next time. 🙂

Comments

1. Brittany Newberry - February 26, 2008

Oooooooooooh – sounds like you are a little miss organizer and list maker just like me!! Somebody has to keep those men in our lives straight, right?!?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

